Random even more text...
Is it just me or does
finishing products give you such a huge sense of satisfaction. I feel like such
an accomplishment whenever I finish using a product, so I thought I would show
you guys what I finished using for the month of May and June and give you a
short blurb on some of the products. I didn't include things like shampoo, body
wash and toothpaste as I find them boring but to talk about.
If you noticed I did quite a
few reviews on paper masks recently which is why I finished so many! I already
reviewed some of these so I won't talk about them again. But the read the
reviews here if you are want.
This is a lemon serum by a
Korean brand I never heard of that I brought when I visited Hong Kong about 2
years ago. I only brought it because it was really cheap (around $50HKD if I
remember correctly which is approximately $7 CDN for 50mL, so cheap!). But the
saying you get what you pay for is true I guess. Wouldn't say this was
horrendous. It didn't make me breakout like crazy or give allergic reaction.
But on the other hand it also didn't brighten or hydrate my skin either. So
basically did nothing except make me spend more time applying skincare lol. So
no will not buy again, wouldn't even know where to get it even if I wanted it
anyway.
This was a decent toner. My
mom got it as a part of a GWP from Shiseido and then gave to me because she
doesn't use this line. This was handy for yoga and night shifts or if I ever
had to travel. Did nothing spectacular but I'm not a good test subject as I
wrinkles or aging skin which is what this line targets. Also felt a little
heavy for me but all products targeted for older people always do.
I believe I got this as a
Christmas gift one year. I mainly use this when I'm working after seeing my
clients. It's small and convenient, I didn't like the smell but it did its job.
But to be honest would probably never have brought this myself as I get the
slightly larger, boring looking ones from work.
H2O was the first skincare
brand I ever used. I remembered back then I used their face wash and this exact
same face cream. I'm not sure why I stopped using it but one day I saw it at
Winners and decided to give it a try again. Still like it a lot, may purchase
again in the future if I ever finish using my huge stash of face creams at
home. Although I do have to say to pay the original price of $45 for 50mL which
lasted me 3 months of daily use is something I have to think about.
I have to say I have pretty low
standards for eye creams. As long as it's hydrating I'm happy. The It's Potent!
Benefit eye cream, did just that and didn't give me milia despite its' thick
consistency which is why I give it a thumbs up plus extra points for cute
packaging. Oh! And I should mention that I was iffy about this product when I
first got it because it smelled funny so I thought it had expired. But when I
went to get it exchanged at Sephora the other smelled exactly the same.
Although I have to say the smell went away eventually. That, or I grew
accustomed to the smell. Other than that I have nothing negative to say. Even
the $40 pricetag doesn't bother me too much since it lasted me for 8 months.
I love Tony Moly products! They
are all so cutely packaged and I love how they have a fruit theme going on. To
be honest I don't generally like lip balms where you have to use your fingers
as I find it unhygienic. But I still purchased this product because it just
looked too cute! I don't regret buying this at all. It has a very strong peach
candy scent which I love and has prevented my lips from chapping. Would I
repurchase again? Probably not as I already have the packaging (which I plan on
using as decoration for my room haha) and I can buy cheaper lip products that
works just as well and doesn't require using my fingers. But like I said, no
regrets. The packaging was well worth it, plus it was a good product.
That's all the products I
used up in the last two months, much more than what I had anticipated. This was
actually quite fun to write about. I'm going to see if I can do this on a
somewhat consistent basis say every few months? Until next time!
Mask Diaries






0 comments:
Post a Comment