About

This is default featured slide 1 title

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

This is default featured slide 2 title

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

This is default featured slide 3 title

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

This is default featured slide 4 title

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

This is default featured slide 5 title

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Sunday, June 29, 2014

#2

Random even more text...

Is it just me or does finishing products give you such a huge sense of satisfaction. I feel like such an accomplishment whenever I finish using a product, so I thought I would show you guys what I finished using for the month of May and June and give you a short blurb on some of the products. I didn't include things like shampoo, body wash and toothpaste as I find them boring but to talk about.

If you noticed I did quite a few reviews on paper masks recently which is why I finished so many! I already reviewed some of these so I won't talk about them again. But the read the reviews here if you are want.

This is a lemon serum by a Korean brand I never heard of that I brought when I visited Hong Kong about 2 years ago. I only brought it because it was really cheap (around $50HKD if I remember correctly which is approximately $7 CDN for 50mL, so cheap!). But the saying you get what you pay for is true I guess. Wouldn't say this was horrendous. It didn't make me breakout like crazy or give allergic reaction. But on the other hand it also didn't brighten or hydrate my skin either. So basically did nothing except make me spend more time applying skincare lol. So no will not buy again, wouldn't even know where to get it even if I wanted it anyway.

This was a decent toner. My mom got it as a part of a GWP from Shiseido and then gave to me because she doesn't use this line. This was handy for yoga and night shifts or if I ever had to travel. Did nothing spectacular but I'm not a good test subject as I wrinkles or aging skin which is what this line targets. Also felt a little heavy for me but all products targeted for older people always do.

I believe I got this as a Christmas gift one year. I mainly use this when I'm working after seeing my clients. It's small and convenient, I didn't like the smell but it did its job. But to be honest would probably never have brought this myself as I get the slightly larger, boring looking ones from work.


H2O was the first skincare brand I ever used. I remembered back then I used their face wash and this exact same face cream. I'm not sure why I stopped using it but one day I saw it at Winners and decided to give it a try again. Still like it a lot, may purchase again in the future if I ever finish using my huge stash of face creams at home. Although I do have to say to pay the original price of $45 for 50mL which lasted me 3 months of daily use is something I have to think about.

I have to say I have pretty low standards for eye creams. As long as it's hydrating I'm happy. The It's Potent! Benefit eye cream, did just that and didn't give me milia despite its' thick consistency which is why I give it a thumbs up plus extra points for cute packaging. Oh! And I should mention that I was iffy about this product when I first got it because it smelled funny so I thought it had expired. But when I went to get it exchanged at Sephora the other smelled exactly the same. Although I have to say the smell went away eventually. That, or I grew accustomed to the smell. Other than that I have nothing negative to say. Even the $40 pricetag doesn't bother me too much since it lasted me for 8 months.

I love Tony Moly products! They are all so cutely packaged and I love how they have a fruit theme going on. To be honest I don't generally like lip balms where you have to use your fingers as I find it unhygienic. But I still purchased this product because it just looked too cute! I don't regret buying this at all. It has a very strong peach candy scent which I love and has prevented my lips from chapping. Would I repurchase again? Probably not as I already have the packaging (which I plan on using as decoration for my room haha) and I can buy cheaper lip products that works just as well and doesn't require using my fingers. But like I said, no regrets. The packaging was well worth it, plus it was a good product.

That's all the products I used up in the last two months, much more than what I had anticipated. This was actually quite fun to write about. I'm going to see if I can do this on a somewhat consistent basis say every few months? Until next time!


Mask Diaries

New Post #1

text text text.